Netphoria Message Board

Go Back   Netphoria Message Board > Archives > Music Board Archive
Register Netphoria's Amazon.com Link Members List

Old 09-06-2015, 10:58 PM   #1
Disco King
Minion of Satan

Default Anybody Else Feel Like They Don't Listen to Music Much Anymore

I dunno, it feels like I don't have time to sit down and listen to albums anymore. And I'm not good at focusing on more than one thing at a time, so if I put on an album while doing something else, or listen to my iPod while out and about, it just becomes background noise and I can't actually listen to and enjoy the songs.

Eventually I amass a bunch of albums and realize that even though I've "listened" to them multiple times, I don't know the songs and can't even recall their melodies.

Also feels like I haven't been able to enjoy music like I used to for the past few years.

I dunno, there was a time when I was just always listening to music and enjoying it. It feels weird not having that be a thing I do anymore.

Old 09-06-2015, 11:36 PM   #2
reprise85
BOTTLEG ILLEGAL

Location: I'm faced with so many changes that I just might change my face

once in a while i get into a new album, but i definitely don't listen in the same deliberate way. things change i guess. i still almost always have something on in the background regardless

Old 09-06-2015, 11:44 PM   #3
Trotskilicious
Banned

Location: I believe in the transcendental qualities of friendship.

i'm never busy, i hate being busy

Old 09-06-2015, 11:47 PM   #4
Sonic Johnny
Through Silver In Buds

I download 1 to 5 new albums a week so no, i feel like probably 2012 onwards i've been listening to more music per day/per year than ever before.

Old 09-07-2015, 12:00 AM   #5
redbreegull
Just Hook it to My Veins!