View Full Version : Methusela

Dead
08-29-2004, 10:47 PM
Would you call this an acoustic song as opposed to electric? It has piano, and then what sounds like acoustic guitar to me. I'm trying to split MCIS demos 1 & 2 (& 3) into acoustic/electric.

Dead
08-29-2004, 10:48 PM
I'm putting piano and violin strings stuff into the acoustic category.

Dead
08-29-2004, 10:51 PM
If you want you can help sort them out cause I am no musician and suck.

Dead
08-29-2004, 10:56 PM
MCIS DEMOS I

Stumbleine
Jupiter's Lament
Lily
To Forgive
BWBW
Here Is No Why
Galapogos
Frantic Ab Groove
Autumn Nocturne
Blank
Rotten Apples
Ugly
Wishing You Were
Mellon Collie ...
Meladori Magpie
Thirty-three
Beautiful
Marquis In Spades

MCIS DEMOS II

Bullet with Butterfly Wings
Set the Ray to Jerry
So Very Sad About Us
Jellybelly
Mouths of Babes
Here Is No Why 1
God
Love
For Martha
Tonight, Tonight
Methusela
Depresso
Zero 1
Zero 2
Here Is No Why 2
Cherry
Beautiful
instrumental

MCIS DEMOS III (new tracks only)

Feelium
God

Dead
08-29-2004, 11:00 PM
MCIS I

All acoustic except for Frantic Ab Groove, Marquis In Spades, Beautiful

MCIS II

All electric (don't know about Methusela)

MCIS III

Both songs electric

Let me know if I have anything wrong. Thanks.

Dead
08-29-2004, 11:07 PM
Oh man I suck, I looked at this topic and it said 4 replies and I said Alright! and then looked and they were all me. :erm

Firmament
08-29-2004, 11:11 PM
you may be the first netphorian since suze to post five consecuative, legitimate. replies to you're own thread.

Irridescent Fairysex
08-29-2004, 11:11 PM
what's up?

Dead
08-29-2004, 11:15 PM
Originally posted by Firmament
legitimate
Thank you. :)

tcm
08-30-2004, 12:04 AM
Methusela is most definitely acoustic.

also, you should stop calling the ninth song on MCIS Demos II "For Martha" and start calling it "Wishing You Were".

Dead
08-30-2004, 12:43 AM
Originally posted by tcm
Methusela is most definitely acoustic.