View Full Version : Why do men and women feel the need to procreate?

Brute Squad
05-29-2009, 02:23 AM
Obviously there's the biological imperative of must keep the species alive...

And I'm fully aware that my desire to fuck women is mostly biological, perpetuated by physical attraction and masked by some sort of modern love/emotion thing. And I'm a fan of all of that...

But why? Kids just seem like a money/time suck. Is it because people get bored and have nothing to offer their own lives or each other besides children? There are so many things in life that I want to read about, listen to, do, watch, experience, etc... They would get in the way.

Not that I'm a genius Yale graduate or anything, but it just seems so basic or primitive.

Mo
05-29-2009, 02:27 AM
Yeah I don't know if I ever want to have kids.

Fattening Ass
05-29-2009, 02:47 AM
who said they feel the need to

duovamp
05-29-2009, 02:48 AM
If you want to extend your life a little more, you have kids and teach them to hate what you hate, plus they're like pets that are made out of 50% of you, and the other 50% is someone you really like. It's a pretty sweet deal tbh.

Shallowed
05-29-2009, 02:52 AM
I suppose back in the day money and time wasn't really an issue, so we still now have that sexual drive.

duovamp
05-29-2009, 02:54 AM
I'm pretty sure that when you have kids, you want to spend money on them. I mean I want to spend money on things I like or about which I care.

duovamp
05-29-2009, 02:54 AM
It isn't like "NOOOO MY MONEY THAT I EARNED!" It's more like you want to earn more money for the very reason of having more to put toward helping your child grow up to be/do whatever it wants, making dreams come true and some such.

duovamp
05-29-2009, 02:58 AM
Also my genes are so fucking awesome and I'd be doing society a disservice keeping them to myself.

Deadeyes
05-29-2009, 03:15 AM