View Full Version : Ticketmaster Reassigning Seats For First Three Rows-"Change Stage Setup"

muzzled4life
10-18-2008, 07:17 AM
Bought a front row ticket to a Washington DC show. I got a call from Ticketmaster saying that the promoter has changed the stage setup and according to the promoter, there will be no Rows A, B and C for this concert....so they were going to re-assign the seat. They gave me Row D seat 102 which is dead center on the aisle. I still wanted clarification and Ticketmaster couldn't answer this. I asked if ALL the seats in Row A, B and C were taken out or was it just in the area that I had before. If ALL the Row A, B, and C seats all the way across were taken out, then l'd be first row dead center. I've tried calling the venue itself and they don't know. They referred me back to Ticketmaster.

I'm thinking maybe the all acess VIP packages usurped my seat as they went on sale after Ticketmaster did, promising good seats.
Not sure what to make of this, I knew getting this ticket was too good to be true. I'd still be happy with 4th row, but this isn't helping my already love hate relationship with ticketmaster.

Has this happened to anyone else?

Spaldz
10-18-2008, 08:24 AM
I can't see how they managed to communicate with each other correctly in the first place so yes they probably buggered it all up. Bet there could be a few problems on the night with tickets at this rate.

JRiordan
10-18-2008, 07:12 PM
That is pretty surprising... have you ever been to this venue? Anything quirky about the ususl stage setup? I was thinking perhaps the band wanted to make it extend out farther or something. But that is not possible at all the venues they're playing, so I doubt it. Or, maybe this is the only one they wanted to change.

OR like you said it's some VIP bullshit.

28if
10-19-2008, 05:56 PM
Uh. I think the seats are bolted to the floor at DAR. I can't really imagine them extending the stage or anything.

If this is VIP shit, ugh.

Electron52