View Full Version : Boring Question

7shadesofblack
09-18-2007, 10:00 PM
I warned you, but you looked anyway. I'm a teacher at a public high school and was thinking about hanging a Pumpkins poster in my room...any idea if that will get me reprimanded by the people in charge? You have to be really careful these days of lawsuits o' plenty.

smashapumpkin
09-18-2007, 10:02 PM
doubt it but i guess it depends on what is depicted in the poster

smashapumpkin
09-18-2007, 10:02 PM
also is it high school or lower?

Gossamer
09-18-2007, 10:04 PM
if it's a high school definitely do it.

my teacher used to have grateful dead and cream posters all over the place

7shadesofblack
09-18-2007, 10:05 PM
high school, and the one i would hang doesn't show anything inappropriate whatsoever. My students are either going to make fun of the smashing pumpkins or not know who they are, and their favorite bands are Nickel Back, Under Oath, and 50 cent.

7shadesofblack
09-18-2007, 10:06 PM
if it's a high school definitely do it.

my teacher used to have grateful dead and cream posters all over the place

yeah i seemed to recall seeing some grateful dead and LZ posters, so if that flies, mine should...

mayday
09-18-2007, 10:10 PM
in the class room? are you a music or art teacher? if you are not one of these I wouldn't do it. you should really only hang things that support your field. i remember though that my science teacher in 1998 hung something on the wall with TSP in it. It was a joke about disecting a frog and the joke was that the kids would only cut the frog open for smashing pumpkins tickets that were inside. wierd huh? it was a joke that was in the style of Peanuts... like a comic. I may have that in storage in my pumpkins album

smashapumpkin
09-18-2007, 10:11 PM
i would do it

7shadesofblack
09-18-2007, 10:14 PM